Adventures with Lisa, Frank & Daisy Dewdrop


I Can’t Be Allergic to Fog. . .
September 8, 2006, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Our Yard & Garden

The past few mornings, the fog has been thick in the valleys of Central West Virginia. It is a sign of summer’s end, and a trademark of weed season in our region.

I wake up each morning sneezing.

I’m one of those stubborn people who won’t get on regular allergy medicine. I can barely remember to take my vitamins every day. So, I have little capsules of Benadryl allergy pills that float around in my purse, camping gear, glove box, office drawers, all year round. You know, just in case.

Rarely, do I need them. And I will suffer a bit before taking one, just because I hated that medicated feeling. But for about four weeks at summer’s end, I wish someone would feed me one about 5 a.m. in the mornings, so when I wake up I’m not immediately rattled by a bout of sneezes that literally take the breath from me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

