Adventures with Lisa, Frank & Daisy Dewdrop


Learning WordPress
September 3, 2006, 3:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Although this WordPress blog has only been open a few days, I have been blogging for six months. I had a journalscape weblog, which I enjoyed very much. It was a basic service, perfectly wonderful for someone who is starting, but when I wanted to grow and expand, did not have some simple ways to accomplish some of the tasks I wanted.

Two main reasons I moved to WordPress were the “categories” option, which allows you to organize your posts by topic, and the ease of uploading pictures.

Of course, there are other things like ‘widgets’ and RSS and what not. Some of them I don’t even know what they are.

So, I’m learning. I’d really like to include an email subscription to this, (my Mother is used to that) but haven’t figured out how yet, since this is not a widget option.

Yes, it would be easy to just use the RSS Feed, but in six years of having the Internet, my mother hasn’t even used Explorer yet. She’s an email only gal.

So, if you are a reader out there, who has email subscription on your WordPress blog – can you direct me to the instructions and service?

Thanks so much.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

