Adventures with Lisa, Frank & Daisy Dewdrop


Ivy Heart Banners
September 1, 2006, 5:04 pm
Filed under: My Shop & Products

I enjoy drawing. I like fine point mechanical pencils and rainbows of felt-tip pens.

I was looking through a fine catalog one day, and saw a shirt with a banner reading “Freedom” across the front, surrounded by bold black and white roses and cherubs. It was $40.

That was the night I drew my own banner, waving across a rustic heart, surrounded by dangling ivy.

I left the banner plain, so I could add different words and feelings digitally.

I still haven’t done one for “freedom,” but I have done the popular “hillbilly” and a nice “homegrown” theme.

homegrownbox.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

